contact 

President

​Dr. Ryan Shin 

University of Arizona
shin@emial.arizona.edu

Past Presidents

Dr. Fatih Benzer
Missouri State University
fatihbenzer70@yahoo.com

 

Dr. Alice Wexler
SUNY New Paltz
Department of Art, Art Education,
New Paltz, 12561
(845) 257-3850
wexlera@newpaltz.edu

Treasurer

​Dr. Nanyoung Kim
East Carolina University
Jenkins Fine Arts Center
Greenville, NC 27858-4353
(252) 328-1298
kimn@ecu.edu

Associate Treasurer

​Dr. Borim Song
East Carolina University
School of Art
Jenkins Fine Arts Center
Greenville, NC 27858
(252) 328-1319
songb@ecu.edu

Vice-President for Membership

​Dr. Allan Richards
University of Kentucky
Fine Arts Building
Lexington, KY 40506
(859) 257-3944
allan.richards@uky.edu

Executive-Secretary

Dr. Steven Willis
Missouri State University, 901 South National Avenue,
Springfield, MO 65879
(417) 836-6693
stevewillis@missouristate.edu

 

Secretary

Dr. Barbara Caldwell
Iowa State University
Department of Art & Design
College of Design
Ames, IA 50011
(515) 294-4262
bacald@iastate.edu

Archivist/Historian & Child Art Exchange Acting Chair

Dr. Marjorie Cohee Manifold
Indiana University
School of Education
201 North Rose Avenue
Bloomington, IN 47405-1006
(812) 856-8133
mmanifol@indiana.edu

Delegate to the NAEA Assembly

Dr. Alice Arnold
Eastern Carolina University
School of Art
Jenkins Fine Arts Cntr 1315
Mail Stop 502
(252) 328-6475
arnoldm@ecu.edu

 

USSEA Ziegfeld Awards Chair

Dr. Angela LaPorte
University of Arkansas, Fayetteville
alaporte@uark.edu

Journal of Cultural Research in Art Education

JCRAE Senor Editor

Dr. Joni Acuff 
The Ohio State University
118F Stadium East
1961 Tuttle Park Pl
Columbus OH 43210
acuff.12@osu.edu

 

Past Senior Editors:

Dr. Karen Hutzel
The Ohio State University
118F Stadium East
1961 Tuttle Park Pl
Columbus OH 43210
hutzel.4@osu.edu

Dr. Ryan Shin
The University of Arizona
School of Art, PO 210002
Tucson, AZ 85721
shin@email.arizona.edu

Dr. Elizabeth Garber 

University of Arizona
School of Art, PO 210002
Tucson AZ 85721.0002
egarber@email.arizona.edu

Voices/USSEA Newsletter Editor

Dr. Mara Pierce
Art Department
Montana State University Billings
mara.pierce@msubillings.edu

 

Child Art Exchange Acting Chair 

Dr. Marjorie Cohee Manifold

Indiana University
School of Education
201 North Rose Avenue
Bloomington, IN 47405-1006
(812) 856-8133
mmanifol@indiana.edu

Dr. Rebecca Shipe 

Art Department

Rode Island College

rshipe@ric.edu

 

Director Child Art Exhibition Chair

Dr. Masami Toku
Department of Art & Art History
California State University, Chico
Chico, CA 95929-0820
(530) 898-6866
MToku@csuchico.edu

 

DeJong Artists Exhibition Chair

Dr. Fatih Benzer
Missuri State University
fatihbenzer70@yahoo.com

Outreach Committee Chair

Dr. Lori Santos

Wichita State University

School of Art, Design and Creative Industries

lori.santos@wichita.edu

 

Ken Marantz Award Chair TBA

 

USSEA Webmaster

Dr. Jaehan Bae
University of Wisconsin, Oshkosh
Department of Art
(920) 424-7054
baej@uwosh.edu

 

2019-2021 InSEA North American World Councilors:
Dr. Allan Richards

University of Kentucky 

allan.richards@uky.edu

Jonathan Silverman

Saint Michael's College

jsilverman@smcvt.edu

 

Dr. Amanda Alexander

University of Texas at Arlington

for general enquiries
  • Facebook Clean
  • Twitter Clean